Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Raffles Place
La Brasserie
La Brasserie Reviews

La Brasserie

Photo of restaurant La Brasserie in Raffles Place, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of La Brasserie (96)

Read what people think about La Brasserie. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about La Brasserie before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about La Brasserie and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

96 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
649
533
410
34
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Gokul G.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Great ambience and even better service . Food was really delicious.

New"Average"
3/6
Jolyn T.10 days ago · 9 reviews

Food wasn’t as satisfactory as I thought it would be, especially the steak. But the atmosphere was very nice and romantic for a special occasion.

"Good"
4/6
eugenia k.19 days ago · 3 reviews

Food was decent but I thought the previous menu which had a mix of Asian and European dishes offered a far better range

"Very good"
5/6
Kin Guan W.a month ago · 2 reviews

We love the food and the ambiance! Lovely restaurant and excellent service

"Very good"
5/6
Ry C.7 months ago · 73 reviews

this restaurant offers a good dining view. food was ok. the staff was really nice

"Very good"
5/6
Ann T.7 months ago · 10 reviews

Came here for business lunch, its quite a nice place

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlene O.8 months ago · 7 reviews

I really love the environment and also at the same time there’s my favourite brand of wine Penfolds. The

"Excellent"
6/6
Min J.8 months ago · 1 review

The service was excellent, served by waitress Joy, food was also good, the place was nice also

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Nice high ceilings and ambience, priced on the higher side

"Excellent"
6/6
Ron O.a year ago · 2 reviews

Quiet and cosy place, a bit pricey but worth it. Good place for quiet conservation

"Very good"
5/6
Gillian F.a year ago · 8 reviews

Always enjoy the magnificent brunch here, the delicious cocktails and bottomless champagne. Such a treat. A couple of staff in particular give amazing service, which always enhances our experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo T.2 years ago · 24 reviews

Came here to celebrate mom's birthday at the recommendation of a couple of colleagues, and I too, am now an advocate. From the warm and welcoming ambiance offering a view of the bay area, to the top notch service, it was a quietly classy dining destination. The set dinner offered good value, and the four courses were curated to highlight the chef's skills. I made the mistake of ordering my lamb a little bit too pink, but they graciously took my plate back for a second round of grilling and it came back done to perfection. For me, the wagyu tartare was the star dish; having eaten dozens of steak tartares, I'm very particular about its preparation. The potato rosti was an unusual but delicious pairing, and great replacement for frites in a starter dish. The chocolate dome dessert was the wild card, I knew I was going to like the tartare, but I wasn't expecting to enjoy the chocolate dessert quite as much as I did. A bit of tableside theatre involved. The service was intimate and personal. I cannot thank the staff enough for making it a special evening, especially when our family is going through a time of flux and uncertainty. It really made my mom's evening. I look forward to returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce S.2 years ago · 30 reviews

Excellent service by the staff there. Great variety of food.

"Very good"
5/6
Tyyy Y.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Was very strict and rigid on the dress code where guys aren't allowed to be in shorts, even though my boyf was dressed with long sleeves and a bermudas with covered shoes, he was not allowed in... thought they could be more flexible on that area... Food wise was good, service as well AIRCON was not strong at all, actually quite warm and humid in there... since it's a glass window, thought they could turn the aircon lower when the afternoon sunlight shines in

"Very good"
5/6
Bo A.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Service can be a bit cold but the cooking and flavours don’t disappoint.

"Average"
3/6
Grace T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The setting/deco is quite nice, though I must say the portions are quite small for me. I was also not aware that water was chargeable (at ~$14?) when they asked if I wanted still or sparkling water. It’s not a place I would recommend if you are hungry, but if you are looking for a nice quiet intimate setting, you can consider it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce S.2 years ago · 30 reviews

Food is pricey but the service here is really impeccable

"Excellent"
6/6
Elpin G.2 years ago · 15 reviews

Food is nice. Service is awesome especially from Dolly who has made our dinner so enjoyable. She is very prompt and attentive to our request despite the restaurant is quite busy. She even accommodated my request of changing coffee order even it was already made. Alan served us well too and he has helped us took very nice photos.

"Excellent"
6/6
Esther L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Knowing that we are celebrating our wedding anniversary, restaurant gave us a best table & complimentary desert. Appreciate. The Wagyu Beef Steak & Truffle Fries were bursts of enticing flavours. The beef cheeks... Every bite was a dream. It is so tender that no knife is needed. Restaurant was full on a week day. Noise level a bit high. The French bread & butter could hv been better. Overall, would highly recommend. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond C.2 years ago · 1 review

nice environment very good service and friendly waiter thanks will definitely come back again

"Very good"
5/6
Toby O.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The service staff is good. Would be nicer during lunch when it's brighter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Chen N.2 years ago · 46 reviews

Great service provided by the team. Food is delicious too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan C.2 years ago · 17 reviews

Great food and service. Will definitely be back to try other items on the menu!

"Very good"
5/6
Bryan S.2 years ago · 48 reviews

Service was fantastic, shout-out to Kumar for exceptional and beyond service

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryan S.2 years ago · 48 reviews

Nice ambience, lovely setting for a dinner date with lovely views all round and great great service

"Very good"
5/6
Yicong N.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Met your expectations for hotel restaurant, food and service are good. But their Negroni just so so

"Excellent"
6/6
Derrick K.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Wonderful experience with the place, great service and atmosphere that accompanies the food well!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Chen N.3 years ago · 46 reviews

Great place for dinner and relaxing. Will come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Chen N.3 years ago · 46 reviews

Good place to chill over dinner. Food and service are all very good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Chen N.3 years ago · 46 reviews

Good place to chill and relax over dinner. Food and service are all very good.

"Very good"
5/6
Christina C.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Great place to impress guests. Food is good though not cheap. Will return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.3 years ago · 102 reviews

Their food and service never fails to lift up to expectation. Will revisit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.3 years ago · 102 reviews

Repeat visit always to this place. Good food and attentive service staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.3 years ago · 102 reviews

The food and service at this quaint little restaurant never fail to impress me. Thumbs up for the service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.3 years ago · 102 reviews

Food is a little on the pricey side but really worth every cent paid for. Will revisit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.3 years ago · 102 reviews

Excellent service with attentive staff. Will revisit again for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce S.3 years ago · 30 reviews

Good selection and food is of great quality. Love the escargots

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Chen N.3 years ago · 46 reviews

Delicious food and great service! Would be happy to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.3 years ago · 102 reviews

Love this place. Good service staff and attentive service. Will revisit.

"Very good"
5/6
Norman C.3 years ago · 26 reviews

Food can better based on its prestige. Overall acceptable. Staff quite well trained