Reviews La Brasserie

Raffles PlaceFrench, European, Eat & Drink$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
28 Reviews
La Brasserie Singapore image 1
La Brasserie Singapore image 2
La Brasserie Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 La Brasserie Reviews

Read reviews about La Brasserie here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Brasserie. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Brasserie.

Excellent
5.1/6
28 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen H.3 months ago · 1 review

Love the ambience and food at La Brasserie. Good service. Overall we are happy to choose to have my birthday celebration here. Special thanks to Kumar, he is humorous and cheerful, plus point for a pleasant dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
KAH CHUAN L.4 months ago · 1 review

Food selection of sunday brunch was good. There was a Gin and Whiskey stations for you to make your own G&T, whiskey/bourbon cocktails. Service staffs were good and they made sure that your glasses were always filled.

"Excellent"
6/6
ginny h.8 months ago · 11 reviews

The portion was big and we are so full with 3 courses set! The duck confit is excellent ^^

"Excellent"
6/6
James N.a year ago · 19 reviews

As expected. Good service good food will try again. Thks

"Great"
5/6
Kimberly N.9 months ago · 9 reviews

Dining at La Brasserie is always an enjoyable intimate experience. Service is excellent - they give you enough space for conversations, but are never inattentive. Food was yummy & well paced. I was slightly disappointed with the dessert. The creme brûlée texture was firmer than it should have been (somewhat like a pudding). But the other courses make up for it. Overall, an enjoyable dinner.

"Good"
4/6
Tham S.a year ago · 2 reviews

My girlfriend and I were there for 2018Valentine’s Day dinner. We both love the ambience, the interior decoration with the high ceiling, and the view overlooking the Marina Bay. However we both felt that our mains were not up to standard. My beef was underwhelming, while her fish was overcooked and dry. To be fair, the kitchen was probably overworked given that it was a full house of couples that night. What was lacking in the food aspect was at least compensated by the warm and polite service that night. In all, my review won’t be a fair judge in terms of the taste of food but I can surely vouch for the scenic view of Marina Bay, and the lovely ambience of the restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Pheuron T.a year ago · 1 review

It was a birthday dinner for my fiance, and we ordered one 3-course-dinner at $69, and ala carte French Onion Soup, the signature Lobster and scallop carpaccio, and a cider+Galette set. Much to our surprise, the food here comes in quite a big portion. We had food coma halfway through the dinner. A complimentary rainbow cake was served too at the end of the meal, which was a delightful surprise. THough we were so full we're unable to finish the cake and the petit four later. Beautiful location and smart casual environment.

"Good"
4/6
Amy W.3 months ago · 18 reviews

My experience was somewhat marred by an inexperienced waiter who took my order for the Chateaubriand steak and neglected to ask how I wanted it done. Good thing I remembered later. When I beckoned for him and told him he should have asked me how I want my steak to be done, he looked kind of confused. This neglect shouldn't happen in such an expensive and classy joint. They should train their staff better. Other than that, ambience was fine, food (fortunately I managed to state my preference) was ok too.

"Great"
5/6
Douelle Z.8 months ago · 1 review

Since we moved to this area early this year, we go to La Brassiere for brunch or dinner regularly during the weekends. Food are sensational, and all the staff are attentive with excellent service. I would say we really appreciate and had great experiences there!

"Good"
4/6
Cecilia K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food and ambience were good but service needs improvement. That evening they seemed to be short handed to manage the Saturday evening crowd. We informed the staff that we would like to order another glass of wine when our main course arrived but they did not bring the wine even when we finished the meal. So