Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Queenstown
Kumo Japanese Dining
Kumo Japanese Dining Reviews

Kumo Japanese Dining

Photo of restaurant Kumo Japanese Dining in Queenstown, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Kumo Japanese Dining (203)

Read what people think about Kumo Japanese Dining. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Kumo Japanese Dining before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Kumo Japanese Dining and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

203 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6103
570
423
35
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Janella T.2 days ago · 7 reviews

very nice food, sashimi are fresh and boss super friendly

New"Excellent"
6/6
SI QI L.10 days ago · 3 reviews

Well-mannered servers and good customer service. Sashimi were fresh and thick cut

New"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda B.13 days ago · 13 reviews

Kumo has great food. Good service too. Nice ambience and have been there several times.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda B.13 days ago · 13 reviews

I love this place as the food is good. Ambience is nice too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.a month ago · 21 reviews

Have been a returning customer as always. Service is prompt, ordering is easy. Definitely will come back here whenever I have craving for their sashimi :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.a month ago · 21 reviews

Located in a quiet and cosy place in Alexandra. Have been here numerous times. Definitely the most value for money place that serves one of better quality of sashimi. For the price, service and ambience. Thumbs up.

"Excellent"
6/6
Howard T.a month ago · 8 reviews

Amazing atmosphere and delicious food as well. We are the first in the restaurant. Just that the waiting time is a bit long due to the good food that they want to serve.

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.a month ago · 21 reviews

Everything is good so far! Easy ordering by scanning the QR code, fuss free. Always love the sashimi, handroll, tempura all good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.a month ago · 21 reviews

One of my favourite place for sashimi! Love their salmon and mekajiki. tempura is always served hot and nicely fried. All good! Service is prompt too. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivy O.a month ago · 5 reviews

Love this place for sure. The food and ambience. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.2 months ago · 21 reviews

Love the sashimi, tempura served is always freshly fried. Service is very prompt - definitely value for money too! Will always return whenever I want good Japanese food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.2 months ago · 21 reviews

Love the sashimi, service was prompt. Worth the price for the quality of food served. Will definitely return whenever I have craving.

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.2 months ago · 21 reviews

Have visited this place several times whenever I want to have quality sashimi and Japanese food. Especially love their mekajiki and salmon which will always be my favourite. Service is always prompt and attentive. Will always be my choice of Japanese restaurant to return to!

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy Z.2 months ago · 21 reviews

Very good, sashimi were fresh. Will always visit whenever I have craving for Japanese food and the sashimi.

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline C.2 months ago · 3 reviews

A special dinner. The place is Instagramable. There are few more things I would like to go back to try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabrielle T.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Sashimi was fresh, cooked food was generally delicious as well! Kumo is seriously underrated :)

"Average"
3/6
Jan H.3 months ago · 2 reviews

The food is not fresh at all. The sashimi had a fishy after taste, soya sauce was more of sweet than salty, will not go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Gim Siong L.3 months ago · 6 reviews

Service was excellent and on point, food was delicious as usual and our group had a satisfying buffet. Sashimi was fresh and portions were adequately sized so we can get to enjoy more variety.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irwin T.3 months ago · 4 reviews

My family’s go to place for our Japanese buffet fix. Really fresh seafood and value for money!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle K.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Invited two friends to join my family for dinner. Great place with great service and ambiance. Definitely value for money. Enjoyed it very much and will be back

"Very good"
5/6
Seet C.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Sashimi servings were good size and fresh. Chicken karages and fish were tasty and cooked just right. Enjoyed my meal there with value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stanrly M.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Buffet was ok with many options, decent for the price

"Excellent"
6/6
yen yen f.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Staff were friendly and responded very fast. Good service and food was awesome

"Excellent"
6/6
michell h.3 months ago · 1 review

We ordered buffet, the sashimi was so fresh. Will go back again .

"Excellent"
6/6
JESSICA C.3 months ago · 1 review

Food is fresh and tastes good. Buffet portion is good

"Excellent"
6/6
Chin J.3 months ago · 1 review

Kumo seems to have expanded to the neighbouring shop lot. This makes it better for customers with more space and availability. The food is fresh and tasty. But like everything else in singapore, the prices have gone up. Would be good if they had lunch time promotions

"Good"
4/6
Hann yuan L.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Fresh sashimi and quick order rate . Atmosphere is very delightful too

"Excellent"
6/6
Candice C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

The food is good, and will be perfect if a small desert is included into the buffet menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
HUI T.4 months ago · 2 reviews

We enjoyed the variety, sashimi served were fresh and there was nothing really to complain about!

"Very good"
5/6
Hann yuan L.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Love the freshness of the sashimi, and the order serve rate is decent

"Very good"
5/6
Edwin L.4 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the buffet. Been back the third time and now even better with the inclusion of Kris+ payment option. However, take note that only one person will be entitled to the complimentary serving of mochi ice cream under Birthday Month despite the mention that each accompanying guest (up to 3 guests) will be entitled to it too on Kris+ app.

"Good"
4/6
Agnes L.4 months ago · 29 reviews

Food is fresh. It is located in a cozy environment. Just that 1 of the staff is a little careless in handling plates and bowls & created some unnecessary knocking sounds

"Excellent"
6/6
Briano S.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely and the freshest sashimi, always a regular and will revisit

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrina L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Staff are attentive. Food served quite quickly and still piping hot. Very nice experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Thank you 🤩 very good quality for that pricing , good services n serving was very fast ! Very attentive n helpful team 👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Gim Siong L.4 months ago · 6 reviews

Food was good quality, portions for buffet are adequate and service was quick. Buffet price was value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda X.4 months ago · 4 reviews

super value for money. ate sooooo much here and the sashimi was fresh

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Love their fresh thick-cut sashimi most. Service is good and free carpark coupon…

"Excellent"
6/6
Lydia C.4 months ago · 1 review

Sashimi was really fresh, and staff was very friendly to offer help and also advise on how to maximise the promos :)

"Excellent"
6/6
EuGin L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

no wait, dishes were fresh and served fast on thurs night

"Good"
4/6
Weijian D.4 months ago · 2 reviews

not bad. serving abit slow but ok. sashimi quite fresh

"Very good"
5/6
D C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

The grilled chicken wings were the surprise star of the evening! We loved it. Sushi was also fresh. Buffet is very worth, would come again!

"Not good "
2/6
Angeline O.4 months ago · 1 review

Service is super slow. When give Waitress feedback on the super slow service, she listened but then continue to clean up the next table as if nothing happened. Never experienced such poor service level. Super disappointed

"Good"
4/6
Liu Q.5 months ago · 30 reviews

menu has changed with the new salmon small shabu, the beef sukiyaki very oily

"Excellent"
6/6
Pearlin S.5 months ago · 24 reviews

excellent food, service and quality. would definitely be back for the buffet again

"Excellent"
6/6
Yunn Ling C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice environment as it wasn't that crowded. Staff are superb. Very attentive. Will visit again.

"Average"
3/6
Kale L.5 months ago · 2 reviews

The food wasn't as great as those Google reviews. Average fare.

"Very good"
5/6
Celina L.5 months ago · 1 review

A good evening … thou tables were a little too close together.

"Very good"
5/6
Yvonne C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Repeated visits to this place as the sashimi is really fresh. The staff are friendly too.

"Very good"
5/6
Valerie Y.6 months ago · 1 review

Great service and good food. We brought our son to celebrate birthday and were surprised by the staff with a sashimi maki cake. Very friendly staff. Also provide free parking coupon