Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bukit Timah
Kindred Folk
Kindred Folk Reviews

Kindred Folk

Photo of restaurant Kindred Folk in Bukit Timah, Singapore
Kindred Folk is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Kindred Folk (34)

Read what people think about Kindred Folk. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Kindred Folk before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Kindred Folk and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

34 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
69
518
43
33
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner8 months ago · 0 reviews

Dessert was so good and the selection was varied. Will come again

"Excellent"
6/6
Petal C.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Pleasant experience overall. Wld come again when i have the time. Tho it’s abit hard to find the place

"Very good"
5/6
Janice C.2 years ago · 1 review

ice cream can be a bit sweet depending on flavours that you choose. matcha was yummy :) waffles was nice and fluffy too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin T.2 years ago · 30 reviews

Cozy, quaint little shop. They have a dining area on level 2 and that is closed by 9.30pm. We paid 22 bucks for 3 person. Loved the cereal milk ice cream!

"Very good"
5/6
Arron H.5 years ago · 12 reviews

Speedy and friendly staff in a nice cafe. OK size portions but hit the spot

"Average"
3/6
kk k.5 years ago · 17 reviews

Ice cream was not bad. Just really sweet. Waffles were nice too. But i confirmed making a reservation when i entered teh cafe. Only to realise 15minutes later my reservation was updated as a no show. I weny to check with this lady who claimed she was the lady boss and didnt hear what i said when i entered?? Before arrival i tried to call the cafe which had 3 staffs their customers were only 2 tables not including me. That shouldnt be an excuse not to answer the phone. Especially when the number was provided.

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan S.5 years ago · 49 reviews

Great ice cream.. tried the cookies & cream as well as mango lassi flavours! really yummy... another things i discovered was the delicious hand cut fries with home made dips.. do check them out when you are there!

"Very good"
5/6
Jinye T.6 years ago · 9 reviews

The wasabi ice cream is a unique experience. The waffle mitigates the spiciness. When I ran out of waffle,the spiciness starts getting to me xD. I do think their other ice cream is a bit too rich and sweet.

"Very good"
5/6
Kim T.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Love the milkshakes and the tasty waffles! Nice place to chill

"Excellent"
6/6
Cynthia C.6 years ago · 22 reviews

Great service and cafe setting! Will be back to try more. Hope they will introduce more new dishes for customers to try out. Looking forward

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan S.6 years ago · 49 reviews

Charcoal waffles are a must try.., love the fluffy texture and taste heavenly when paired with the ice cream! Do check out their newest Christmas flavours!

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan S.6 years ago · 49 reviews

Good value lunch set of fushion pasta dishes ... recommended not to change choice of drinks, as the top up would significantly be much more!

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

love the pasta and ice cream... good as usual... the watermelon/ calamansi ice cream was certainly very refreshing and light! Tried the green curry pasta and it was wonderful too!

"Very good"
5/6
Bryan L.6 years ago · 28 reviews

It's a good place for both savoury food and desserts! Cosy environment, and it's easy to get to from King Albert Park station. Staff are friendly too!

"Good"
4/6
Alex L.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Food is generally okay, though rather over priced. nice ambience!

"Good"
4/6
Rachel C.6 years ago · 16 reviews

Great place! Love the ice cream waffles and the pasta.

"Very good"
5/6
Jian Hong L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

they serve great quality pastas at affordable prices. even though there is not of variety of pastas available. vey yummy ice cream as well with good variety.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charmaine G.6 years ago · 12 reviews

nice cafe at a new building at king albert park. Tried their pasta and waffles. not too bad. Has wifi too. can do with a bit more variety for food.

"Very good"
5/6
Rainer W.6 years ago · 1 review

The overall experience at the cafe was pretty good!! Love the ambience and the food! Being an ice cream aficionado, the Matcha ice cream that was served was truly authentic. Definitely would rec!

"Not good "
2/6
Audrey N.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Went there at night. It was quite peak hours, I get it. But they keep asking if they could clear the bowls and plates when we have not even finish our food. Their waffle is not good as well. And the food is overpriced.

"Good"
4/6
Hui Shyuan C.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Second time back at The Kindred Folk. We love the setting and atmosphere, although the pasta can be improved. Would recommend the charcoal waffles and ice cream.

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great tasting ice cream!!! The new sides were not as nice though.. breaded prawn ball was a tad bit too mushy to enjoy! Pasta was great as usual

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan S.6 years ago · 49 reviews

Great choice for a lunch date. The set lunch portion is a tad small compared to the ala carte version. Would recommed to take the ala carte version for big eaters.

"Average"
3/6
Shining P.6 years ago · 15 reviews

Just a neighbourhood cafe. Food was average, staff didn’t seem to know what’s going on with the various promotions (grab, advocado, favepay) and it was quite annoying

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan S.6 years ago · 49 reviews

Quiet little cafe with great selection of hand made ice cream! Love the range of fushion pasta too!! Seating was available on the second floor!

"Average"
3/6
Pearlyn L.6 years ago · 9 reviews

We had pasta and dessert. The food was average but ice cream and charcoal waffles were delicious though. Friendly service and the place is cosy.

"Very good"
5/6
Christie M.6 years ago · 37 reviews

Very nice cafe situated near king albert park and beauty world!

"Very good"
5/6
Crystal P.6 years ago · 5 reviews

More of a dessert venue. Limited choices for mains and sides. Aside from that, nice cafe to chill out with friends and to catch up.

"Very good"
5/6
Xue Rong K.6 years ago · 10 reviews

Cosy atmosphere, food was good and inexpensive. Mac n cheese sticks were absolutely fantastic and a change from the usual Mac n cheese! Fried mantou bun was interesting too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Qian Yu H.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Really nice ambiance! I particularly enjoyed the hammock, it was a really nice touch. Food was affordable with the sets available (student set was available even in weekends), and the flavours were quite unique. Enjoyed myself here.

"Very good"
5/6
Maddie L.6 years ago · 23 reviews

NICE crispy warm waffles. Cosy dining area. Many choices of ice cream selection which can be taste tested. Friendly service. Would be back again when I crave wafffles!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joey C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing experience with kind hospitality. My friends and I loved the ice cream and cosy decor! We will definitely be coming back to Kindred Folk again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolina S.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Super yummy ice cream. Many different flavours. Rice milk tea ice cream. Baileys Ice cream. Cereal milk tea. Rum and raisin ice cream and many more

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce F.6 years ago · 1 review

Friendly, casual and relaxing atmosphere. Tried the watermelon calamansi sorbet, which was very refreshing for a cool evening. Will be back to try others soon.