Reviews Jumping Jack - Orchard Central

OrchardSteak$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
16 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wolfgang's Steakhouse by Wolfgang Zwiener

Robertson Quay
5.2/6543
Wolfgang's Steakhouse by Wolfgang Zwiener

Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria - CHIJMES

City Hall
4.8/6245
Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria - CHIJMES

16 Jumping Jack - Orchard Central Reviews

Read reviews about Jumping Jack - Orchard Central here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jumping Jack - Orchard Central. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jumping Jack - Orchard Central.

Very Good
4.4/6
16 Reviews
Food:Great
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Cynthia T.a year ago · 5 reviews

Food was good, and the help there were attentive. Will come up to your table to refill water without you asking. Will go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mei hwan S.a year ago · 1 review

Nice environment with great varieties of food and good promotion of draft beers. Great gathering place to catch up. Will be back again and again

"Great"
5/6
Adriel E.a year ago · 1 review

Food was good and good service provided. Will be back again

"Great"
5/6
Ying Ying W.a year ago · 5 reviews

Good experience. Food was nice and staff are friendly. Will visit again

"Bad"
2/6
Cheryl L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Jumping Jack is located in the corner of Orchard Central's B1. Unless you are familiar with the interchangeable alleys of Orchard Central and Orchard Gateway, chances are, you will take some time finding the place. As the restaurant remained fairly filled (on a Saturday evening), getting the staff's attention was easy. Food wise, we had the truffle fries, a main of sirloin steak and a main of fish & chips. The mains were disappointing. Portion size was normal but the steak and fish tasted awkward; did not taste like real fish/steak. For my company and I, we took comfort in the fries we ordered. In addition to the truffle fries, we requested for waffle fries and plain fries with our mains. Drinking water is chargeable at 30cents per glass; consolation is that the glass is re-fillable. Given the restaurant was not crowded and we had a corner seat, Jumping Jack can be a good place for a small group of friends to meet and chill over fries and some drinks.

"Great"
5/6
Alvin S.a year ago · 16 reviews

Very cheap food in Orchard Central, tucked at the corner under Uniqlo. Quality is medium low (similar to Jack's place which is its sister coy), but is excellent value given its price and location.

"Good"
4/6
Gregory H.a year ago · 1 review

Attentive service staff. Relaxed ambience. We enjoyed the mini tiramisu and the flaming spring chicken. The lobster bisque is tad salty. Water is chargeable but fortunately we had a promotinal meal that came with a glass of complimentary red wine.

"Great"
5/6
Ireine C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Good svc, awesome food and most importantly reasonable n affordable price. Will definitely revisit with friends for lunch as it is near to our work place.

"Good"
4/6
Jessica N.a year ago · 8 reviews

The food is value for money. Had the set meal promo where 1 side + 1 drink/dessert are complimentary with every main course ordered. However, the taste of the food is mediocre.

"Good"
4/6
Roseline T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Cosy location but gets noisy with a large group seated nearby; definitely good for group gatherings. Food is hearty and comes in good portions. Service is attentive and friendly.