Reviews Jack's Place - Woodlands Civic Centre

WoodlandsSteak$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
23 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wolfgang's Steakhouse by Wolfgang Zwiener

Robertson Quay
5.2/6544
Wolfgang's Steakhouse by Wolfgang Zwiener

Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria - CHIJMES

City Hall
4.8/6246
Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria - CHIJMES

23 Jack's Place - Woodlands Civic Centre Reviews

Read reviews about Jack's Place - Woodlands Civic Centre here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jack's Place - Woodlands Civic Centre. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jack's Place - Woodlands Civic Centre.

Excellent
4.9/6
23 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Meryl L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Quiet and romantic ambience, good for couples and family gathering. Food was good too, and service was excellent. Visited this branch twice, and both experience was good :)!

"Excellent"
6/6
Clarence T.a year ago · 5 reviews

Overall experience is good and there’s lesser crowd hence shorter waiting time for food to be served. The staffs are polite and prompt in attending to customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
LAI B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY THEY PLAY BIRTHDAY SONG FOR OUR BIRTHDAY BOY!THE CHEERFUL STAFF TOOK PHOTOS FOR US!AND OTHER TABLES PATRONS ALSO CLAPPED TO JOIN IN OUR CELEBRATION! VERY CHEERFUL ATMOSPHERE.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret C.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent... the staff were extremely helpful and cater to my need when I request for Low salt and less oil to my order. Jack's place has always been my Favourite place to dibe

"Excellent"
6/6
Seah C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The steak was really good (as always). Service attitude was good too just that if you are in a rush and would like your food to be served faster then its best to inform the staff beforehand so that they can oreoare in advance. Oh and their inhouse music is very soothing. Perfect for a short break away from work during lunchtime.

"Okay"
3/6
Sharleen W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food was very so-so. Although ice cream supposed to be from Udders, but tasted meh. Ordered a NZ sirloin steak set meal, but the baked potato was served to us plain (just the baked potato). We thought that was weird but didn't voice out. When we walked to the cashier to pay, along the way saw all other tables who ordered steak, all of them had sour cream & bacon bits on their baked potato. How can it be that the chef allowed that dish to be served incomplete?

"Great"
5/6
JEROME N.2 years ago · 1 review

The place is cozy and not so crowded at the time so it was really a good dining experience with the family. Great staff too. Very accommodating and friendly! The food presentation is well done and tasted good as well. Love the escargo, should have ordered more though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alicia S.2 years ago · 1 review

First time booking through this website. Really love how I can just book without calling the place. Will really use this website again if I am gg to eat jack place

"Great"
5/6
Wan Cha L.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Children day and brought m youngest daughter the to enjoy her favorite uncle Jack's fish & chips and brownie A la mode. She said super yummy! I enjoyed very much the grilled chicken steak too!

"Great"
5/6
Joan C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This outlet environment is good. Staff are courteous and friendly. Food is delicious and amount of portion is just nice. Will recommend friends because the set lunch is extended to 5 pm.