Reviews Jack's Place - Orangetee Building

Toa PayohSteak$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
24 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wolfgang's Steakhouse by Wolfgang Zwiener

Robertson Quay
5.2/6543
Wolfgang's Steakhouse by Wolfgang Zwiener

Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria - CHIJMES

City Hall
4.8/6245
Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria - CHIJMES

24 Jack's Place - Orangetee Building Reviews

Read reviews about Jack's Place - Orangetee Building here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jack's Place - Orangetee Building. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jack's Place - Orangetee Building.

Very Good
4.2/6
24 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ryann C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Restaurant diligently getting my seats for 10paxes, food served almost immediately and arranged the birthday cake for our Elders perfectly. Couldn't say much more than Thanks for the staffs. Friendly and warming. Just alittle noisy for the timings we were there, atmosphere is good and cosy for the family.

"Great"
5/6
Lingjie C.a year ago · 15 reviews

like their set lunch meal and ambience. like the top up option for udder ice cream

"Great"
5/6
Kitson L.a year ago · 11 reviews

Service and food were good. Overall had a relatively good experience at Jack’s Place Toa Payoh. The lunch sets were economically priced but quality so-so.

"Great"
5/6
Lynette Y.a year ago · 1 review

Food is the usual jacks place standard which is good! As it was Christmas Eve, there was a lot of diners, and I felt that the manpower was lacking. But other than that all is good!:)

"Good"
4/6
John S.2 years ago · 100 reviews

Jack Place used to be one of the place where people commonly used to go for steaks. However, competition from other steak eating place had come into competition and trend of eating steak at jack place had died down. However, i remember the times when my parents would always celebrate birthday by bringing me to Jackplace to eat. Back then was the time when i learned to eat steak and understand how to enjoy it. My favourite would always be the ribeye and it must be rare. The most tender part along with rare doneness brings out the best texture and flavour of the steak

"Good"
4/6
Mark H.a year ago · 64 reviews

Rowdy; unpretentious yet cosy; variety of set lunches -- kinda reminiscent of the old Jack's Place charm. I had the ribeye set which wasn't too shabby. Always pleased to be served baked potato instead of unhealthy fries! Service at this OrangeTee Building is above par compared to most of the other outlets of this food chain. I'd recommend this venue if you want to relive a bit of the past :)

"Great"
5/6
Angeline S.a year ago · 17 reviews

Set lunch was value for money - soup, garlic bread, choice of main course, dessert & coffee/tea. Staff was also friendly and service was prompt :) Perhaps there could be an option for those who do not want coffee/tea. Like a soft drink from the dispenser. In place of coffee/tea at no extra top-up charge.

"Good"
4/6
Swee Teck T.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Service was not a little slow and food quality was less than desired. We chose fried rice with the ribeye steak but they served baked potato and we had to wait awhile for the rice to come while we consume the steak. It may be value for money for their set menu but definitely not a place to enjoy good food and service.

"Bad"
2/6
Jie C.a year ago · 15 reviews

Went during Friday lunch. Restaurant was 80% filled with patrons and half seemed to already have their food. Ordered at 1250, but food arrived only at 125pm after 3 reminders, and the first time food was served, it was a wrong dish. Ice and warm water were served with a bang onto the table, but that could be put down to wobbly hands from the elderly waitress. However, interaction with the foreign waitress were somewhat disappointing with a nonchalant and bordering rude attitude when clarifying the confusing menu and ordering. Upside: Food served were hot (it got to be, we waited 35 mins!) and delicious. Bill was sent speedily too. If in a hurry, do not come here for lunch.

"Great"
5/6
Gale G.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Would have been a 6 if they had remembered to serve us our Escargots. We had to remind them as they had completely forgotten about it. As always, our meat dishes were delicious. But the panna cotta was too sweet.