Reviews Ishinomaki Grill & Sake

Orchard RoadJapanese$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
26 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6187
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Sushi Jin

Farrer Park
5.1/6241
Sushi Jin

26 Ishinomaki Grill & Sake Reviews

Read reviews about Ishinomaki Grill & Sake here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ishinomaki Grill & Sake. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ishinomaki Grill & Sake.

Excellent
4.9/6
26 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole K.2 years ago · 5 reviews

We had the lunch omakase and it was a really pleasant experience! Service was great, we enjoyed every dish from the appetizer down to the yuzu jelly dessert. Surprisingly, the highlight for us was the teriyaki chicken. The teriyaki sauce was so fragrant and not overly sweet. The skin had a crispy char and was so addictive! Fresh and thick slices salmon sashimi and last but not least the well-marinated bara chirashi don. Even my friend who was never a fan of chopped up sashimi loved it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ally S.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Indeed a hidden gem , the course set was value for money with its super quality of foods. The service is great as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun S.2 years ago · 51 reviews

The restaurants is unpretentious and the food was really nice superd!!!!!! Highly recommended for diners looking for a casual and relaxed environment to fine in with good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
so H.2 years ago · 1 review

we visited on next day lunch instead of dinner. Ordered Chirashi Sushi set and Unagi set. Both have enough volume for us, price also reasonable price. We happy to pay it.

"Great"
5/6
Doris T.2 years ago · 51 reviews

This tuck away place from the mad Orchard Road crowd is a real gem! The food served is fresh and well presented with great taste. We love the ambience too. The menu is quite extensive and there's something for everyone. Service is prompt and friendly. Will definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
Doris T.2 years ago · 51 reviews

There's some confusion initially regarding our reservation but was quickly resolved by a helpful staff, Felicia. She recommended some good dishes which we enjoyed greatly. The ice cream is nice but simply too small portion for the price. Overall the food and service is outstanding.

"Bad"
2/6
Thiamseng S.2 years ago · 15 reviews

The omakase set is really strange. It started off great and after the sashimi, the service and the food just falls apart. there is a strange dish comprising of fish cakes and wheat cake in a salty soup and the last course was rice with miso soup. This is my first time having omakse with rice! The service becomes slow and it takes about 25 mins for the last few courses. I would give the omakse set a miss if I ever come back again. I rate the service on a scale of 1 to 10 a 3 and I would really think hard about coming here again for Japanese food.

"Great"
5/6
Chan J.2 years ago · 1 review

Good quality and value-for-money lunch set! I was pleasantly surprised by the chunks of sashimi that was served in the chirashi set which I have ordered! The miso soup at the side was also very tasty with chucks of fish meat!

"Great"
5/6
Sherwyn K.2 years ago · 1 review

Waitress was very helpful in food recommendations and service and food were good. We had 2 dinner sets plus ala carte orders for our group of 4 persons. Parking within the building on Saturday evening was ample.

"Great"
5/6
MASA O.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food and drinks are good with reasonable price. It's a surprize they have orion beer from Okinawa. People working are very friendly. I hope they will have fresh oyster from Ishinomaki.