Reviews IKYU

Tiong BahruJapanese$$$$
Wonderful
5.7/6
35 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6187
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Sushi Jin

Farrer Park
5.1/6241
Sushi Jin

35 IKYU Reviews

Read reviews about IKYU here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at IKYU. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about IKYU.

Wonderful
5.7/6
35 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ting-Hway W.2 years ago · 21 reviews

New menu, fantastic service, had a great time! disabled friendly and family friend, quiet atmosphere yet hip and trendy, great ambience for conversation, will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivek C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Outstanding! The food quality, freshness and taste all excellent. That said, the total bill is commensurate as well. Average price per person is over $100.00. So uf its in your budget, be prepared to say "wow"!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ting-Hway W.2 years ago · 21 reviews

New menu even better food than before! Tempura was so crispy that my mum who is waiting for new dentures and has had a stroke on one side crunched it all down happily and asked for more. Fresh ingredients. Kurobuta strip loin was perfectly marinated.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda A.2 years ago · 1 review

We ordered omakase for two persons, which comes in 7 courses; the service, ambience, food quality, taste and presentation are top notch! Definitely worth the bucks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharyn O.2 years ago · 5 reviews

This was my second visit to Ikyu. I stay nearby so I like it when I just want a simple comforting dinner rather than cafe food which is so rampant in my neighbourhood. The service is also what made me visit it again. They were attentive to service details and not pushy when they made recommendations. I only ordered three items this time. Love the garlic fried rice, the crisp but light tempura, the salad with refreshing delicious yuzu dressing which came with some beef. The ika yaki was also nicely chargrilled. I will be back again to try other dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eliza T.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Both of us had the sushi set-lunch. The fish was very fresh, presentation was eye-catching and service impeccable. It was also reasonably priced, although for those with medium to large appetites, the set lunch would have barely filled them up. We also ordered a makimono roll and grilled asparagus with belly pork which were also delicious. Spent about $110 for the 2 of us. Overall experience was good.

"Great"
5/6
Valerie T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Lovely dinner as usual at IKYU, will be back to try other dishes soon! Chilled angel hair and mini Kaisen Don was tasty. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sen S.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, well presented. Ingredients are fresh. Service is courteous with good explanation on what we were eating. Menu is well explained. Omakase at lunch worth a try. Seasoning a bit on the salty side for my personal taste.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andre M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The set lunches here are high quality and great value - $28 or $35 for appetizer, main, dessert and coffee/tea. Edgy decor, excellent a la carte and drinks menus, and friendly service complete the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ting-Hway W.2 years ago · 21 reviews

great tempura prawn and salad for starter, sushi great as usual, beef was very tender. Dessert choices great -- peach sorbet was just right, loved the red bean and matcha ice cream as usual.