Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Upper Thomson
IKURA Japanese - Thomson Plaza
IKURA Japanese - Thomson Plaza Reviews

IKURA Japanese - Thomson Plaza

Japanese, Sushi, Seafood

Dishes priced aroundSGD 12

Photo of restaurant IKURA Japanese - Thomson Plaza in Upper Thomson, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of IKURA Japanese - Thomson Plaza (37)

Read what people think about IKURA Japanese - Thomson Plaza. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about IKURA Japanese - Thomson Plaza before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about IKURA Japanese - Thomson Plaza and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

37 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
617
510
46
34
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
JAS C.18 days ago · 3 reviews

Here's a review based on your feedback: --- This was my third visit to this place. The food is fresh, and the chef is super friendly. It's small and cozy, with average prices leaning towards the higher side.

"Excellent"
6/6
Magdalene C.2 months ago · 3 reviews

there was daily promotion and the food was good though it was a promotion. service from staff is good too. cosy place to have lunch or dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Henry N.4 months ago · 4 reviews

fantastic Japanese food with good service! will be back woon

"Good"
4/6
Elgin S.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Abit too enclosed for a restaurant space and the food portion and standards weren't the best for the price given how small they are.

"Excellent"
6/6
Albert L.4 months ago · 10 reviews

Went for date night with my wife. Good ambience and good food

"Very good"
5/6
Bernadette G.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was great as usual, nice vibes to hang out with a friend over drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileena L.5 months ago · 7 reviews

Love the food and iced cold beers! Aircon is abit chilly though

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 months ago · 0 reviews

Local resto good value jap food high quality would reco

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 months ago · 0 reviews

Good value local resto 1 for 1 daily promos nice

"Excellent"
6/6
CM T.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Relax n enjoy the food. Service is good. Chef Andy is nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxanne L.8 months ago · 12 reviews

Delicious food, welcoming happy hour deals, cozy little space conducive for conversation

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel L.10 months ago · 2 reviews

A must-go, food is great and it's always a good time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxanne L.a year ago · 12 reviews

Good food. Chill place. Have been coming back since start of year

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine N.a year ago · 1 review

The chefs seem to have changed. A slight difference to the garlic fried rice. Still good, just a little different than the usual as we usually will order the garlic fried rice

"Very good"
5/6
Melvin T.a year ago · 13 reviews

I love their oysters promotion! Good value for money. Restaurant is very small, you really feel like you are in an actual hole in the wall izakaya in Japan. Food is generally good, only the saba is small and disappointing. Tako wasabi and fresh oysters are my must order list. Most of their staff are friendly. Only complain is I smell like an oil tank when leaving the restaurant after my meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven L.a year ago · 26 reviews

Grandchildren always enjoying Ikura meal. Especially when super hungry after swimming session. As Fook Hai building not accepting dinner reservations and we change to Thomson Plaza for the night out. Totally enjoying our meal and super attentive service staffs.

"Very good"
5/6
Maggy W.a year ago · 2 reviews

I like the ambience and the food, especially the oysters! The tables are a little small though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxanne L.a year ago · 12 reviews

Delicious food and friendly staff. Good happy hour. Will return!

"Very good"
5/6
Chin Chin K.a year ago · 6 reviews

Nice authentic Japanese restaurant. Enjoyed all the dishes that we ordered.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxanne L.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Always love this place for a quick dinner fix! Yummy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxanne L.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Used to visit this place often for a casual dinner and beer. Will return soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Jason C.2 years ago · 10 reviews

This time round we were given the higher seats at the side, and there weren't a lot of people. The food is still good, but we tried different food. Still think the garlic rice is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason C.2 years ago · 10 reviews

It is a very cosy place - everyone is fitted pretty close together. The food was great! the grilled squid was delicious and the garlic rice is awesome!

"Good"
4/6
Noelle C.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Can’t really remember as the visit was quite some time back.

"Good"
4/6
James A.2 years ago · 19 reviews

The portion of serving to pricing is not comparable to similar competitors. Mostly suitable for small appetite. Has a quite authentic izakyaka feels on the renovation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was incredible and the service staff is always incredibly helpful and prompt in taking our orders and answering any questions that we may have about the menu. Ikura is a staple for my family, and we always enjoy the ambience and atmosphere of the small but cozy restaurant. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for affordable and great Japanese fare in Singapore!

"Average"
3/6
Rachel O.2 years ago · 17 reviews

food was alright, they have daily 1 for 1 promo which is quite a good deal

"Average"
3/6
Caven T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

went during the 1-1 promotion for the salmon donburi. place has nice ambience but much improvement can be made for the food.

"Very good"
5/6
Indry P.2 years ago · 19 reviews

The place a bit cramp, but the foods are nice and the environment feel like i was in holiday in Japan. Things that i miss from holiday.

"Good"
4/6
Corinne K.3 years ago · 58 reviews

Really tiny resto and only one wait staff to serve so need to be patient. Think the food items can be expanded to include more izakaya dishes.

"Good"
4/6
Leon H.3 years ago · 38 reviews

Small cozy eatery by the perimeter of Thomson Plaza. The food is good, made it in time for happy hour so the beer and highball was worth it. Just a tad squeezy at the table in one corner and struggled a little while having my meal due to the small space.

"Very good"
5/6
Geraldine K.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Food and service are good. standard remains unchanged as always.

"Average"
3/6
Ray T.5 years ago · 1 review

Curry rice was not worth it even with burpple beyond. Plain and only contained potatoes and vegetables. Ordered pork as an add-on to the curry and it was overcooked and hard.

"Good"
4/6
GL G.5 years ago · 29 reviews

A small place but sufficient space and food is nice

"Average"
3/6
Jannah L.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was okay. Salmon sashimi wasn’t as fresh as expected.

"Very good"
5/6
Boon Pin L.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Good food, dons are quite affordable using Burple beyond 1 for 1

"Very good"
5/6
Aria C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

The donburi portion size is tiny. Ordered the salmon zukushi don, gave us really small and thin slices of salmon belly. Left the restaurant hungry, wouldn’t have eaten there if there’s wasn’t a 1-for-1 on Burpple.