Reviews Hwang Sil

Tanjong PagarKorean, Chinese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
19 Reviews
Hwang Sil Singapore image 1
Hwang Sil Singapore image 2
Hwang Sil Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

19 Hwang Sil Reviews

Read reviews about Hwang Sil here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hwang Sil. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hwang Sil.

Excellent
5.4/6
19 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
SunJoo L.11 days ago · 1 review

It was so tasty! I would like to go again.!!. especially I like to have spicy JjamPong in this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wan Theng O.a month ago · 1 review

Great service by all the staff and yummy food. A bit pricey though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lydia L.4 months ago · 4 reviews

The food is very delicious though slightly pricey as compared to the other chinese korean restaurants in the Tanjong pagar area. But, I think its worth the price. Highly recommend the sweet and sour pork.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pearlyn T.6 months ago · 22 reviews

Food portion is huge! Ambiance and service is great as well although it has lesser variety of side dishes as compared to other restaurants in the area. Will definitely patronize this korean restaurant again.

"Great"
5/6
Felicia L.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Has the jan pong, chives pancake, sweet and sour pork and rice wine. Place looks pretty authentic and there were many Korean patrons there, which says a lot. I particularly liked the jan pong. It is very flavourful and the noodles were very delicious. The soup was also not too spicy yet it hits the right spot. The pork was okay, nothing to shout about, but the portion was huge. The overall ambience was good and it looks pretty authentic to me. I’d go back to try the other dishes.

"Great"
5/6
Jeremy H.4 months ago · 213 reviews

Great service and the food is very very fresh. Can compare with Hai Di Lao level of freshness. After cooking all the seafood, vegetables and meat, you lift up the grill to reveal a pot of congee marinated with all the juices of the food you have been cooking.

"Great"
5/6
Amanda L.2 years ago · 1 review

Very delish! The jajang tteok was amazing and flavorful; Tangsuyuk was well done and fried mandu too - light and crispy. The only thing I thought could be improved was the jjampong; it's really not spicy enough and could be more flavorful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica W.9 months ago · 3 reviews

super authentic Korean Chinese food. eating there makes you feel like you're in Korea because there were so many Korean expats. service staff were not very attentive but overall it was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenny Y.a year ago · 1 review

Place is good and food is affordable. Free flow of pickles and free flow of black tea is nice. Decoration is special and looks contemporary

"Great"
5/6
Daniel C.6 months ago · 9 reviews

Big portions, and delicious food! The slightly dated interior design actually adds to the charm. Wasn't too busy during weekday lunch, good setting to have a proper conversation.