Reviews Handlebar - Gillman

Excellent
5.1/6
105 Reviews
Handlebar - Gillman Singapore image 1
Handlebar - Gillman Singapore image 2
Handlebar - Gillman Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

105 Handlebar - Gillman Reviews

Read reviews about Handlebar - Gillman here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Handlebar - Gillman. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Handlebar - Gillman.

Excellent
5.1/6
105 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Linda Z.16 days ago · 2 reviews

We thought it's gonna be hot, but it was quite alright. They even gave us a water bowl for the dog, so friendly! Food is tasty too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Milly N.24 days ago · 1 review

We decided to celebrate my mom’s birthday at handlebar tonight. We informed the staff of this and their response was extraordinary. We ordered a sharing platter with a fixed budget and allowed the chef to surprise us. The result was absolutely outstanding. From the cocaine wings to the short ribs, nothing fell short of expectations. Even the salad was finished in record time. However, the pièce de résistance was the lamb cutlets. Despite usually being very averse to it due to its taste, it was perfectly prepared and i had to fight for seconds! Aside from the amazing food, the ambiance was relaxed and welcoming. As the name implies, the decor was focused on motorcycle culture. The interior was a carefully curated collection of old school rock and roll posters and odds and ends, which make for interesting conversation pieces. Per lovers

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.a month ago · 1 review

Nice place, great food, friendly staffs. Ideal place for hangout

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessie L.a month ago · 1 review

Overall, it's a good experience. I like the open atmosphere. The day I was there was not crowded, so, have yet to experience the real crowd. There were families with dogs (4-5 dogs), not too disturbing on that day. Food was good and service was quick (less crowd as mentioned). In terms of food pricing, I feel a little expensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Abel G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food and great atmosphere! Had the most tender beef short ribs (the meat/fat amalgamation just melts in your mouth) and the juiciest pork chop! They were both tasty too! Besides the food, I was I impressed by the overall decor of the restaurant. I love how they paid so much attention to every detail that makes up the whole customer experience over there. Waiters and waitresses were friendly and prompt. Good music playlist too. Totally enjoyed my xmas eve dinner over there. Highly recommend this place since their branch at sembawang has closed down already. A really good place to chill too! Oh! They have a good selection of beers too! Thanks for the lovely evening, Handlebar!

"Good"
4/6
Iris L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

The service was prompt and friendly, although a tad bit difficult to call for if you are sitting at the far end of the area. Vibes are comfortable and homey, though it can be hot sometimes because they offer outdoor sitting, so do dress appropriately! We tried the Satan Beef Short Ribs, Pork Chops (both grilled and fried), Chicken Mumba (?), Tenderloin, Broccoli Fritters and Death Wings. The mains were satisfying and well cooked, with special mention to the short ribs and pork chops! Chicken mumba was in too small a serving size in my opinion. Their famous death wings were seriously very spicy, so order with caution! I would say that the spice, despite really living up to its name, was not the sort of flavourful spicy you get from a well marinated wing. It is more like a really spicy sauce poured atop the wings designed to massacre your taste buds. Fritters were not amazingly tasty, just broccoli and alot of flour. Verdict: Satan short ribs and pork chops are the star.

"Good"
4/6
andy s.2 years ago · 1 review

Confusion with food order. Was it possible for half portion of ribs for kids, one said yes. As a result of ordering 1 full portion and 1 half portion ended up with only 1 portion which we thought was the kids. Had to order more. One of our party ordered a mushroom burger. She was disappointed as she expected a meat patty with it, but only a mushroom. Maybe this should be made clear when ordering. One drink ordered never arrived by the time we left. We have always had a good meal when it was previously at Gillman.

"Great"
5/6
Joelle G.4 months ago · 3 reviews

not as the same as last time.. the chicken was bit tougher than before... the cosy corner had a leaking aircon water deioping onto someone’s head... there was a tissue in the salad (meant to dry the salad) and accidentally chewed on by my boss! however very gracious of handlebar to waive off the charges for that plate and prepare another exact same (without the tissue of course) appreciate it Handlebar! will still return for the salad with chicken.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joelle G.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Great place to chill after a long day at work... great ambience with music and choice of indoor dining or al fresco style. Always like the liviness of the place. though it was only my 2nd time there. I had 2 friends recommending me. And never regreted since. Handlebar will be my to-go place for any after work dinner and drinks.

"Great"
5/6
CHEN-WEI C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

They have really done up the place very nicely this time. The decor is amazing! And they also maintained the outdoor bench seating with the giant projector TV! Food was absolutely delicious as usual, with several new dishes to tryout. Service was good too. Definitely worth bringing friends for a meal outing. Highly recommended.