NewReviews Hai Xian Lao 海鲜捞 @ Isetan Scotts

OrchardHotpot, Chinese, Asian$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
14 Reviews
Hai Xian Lao 海鲜捞 @ Isetan Scotts Singapore image 1
Hai Xian Lao 海鲜捞 @ Isetan Scotts Singapore image 2
Hai Xian Lao 海鲜捞 @ Isetan Scotts Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

14 Hai Xian Lao 海鲜捞 @ Isetan Scotts Reviews

Read reviews about Hai Xian Lao 海鲜捞 @ Isetan Scotts here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hai Xian Lao 海鲜捞 @ Isetan Scotts. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hai Xian Lao 海鲜捞 @ Isetan Scotts.

Very Good
4.4/6
14 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Waiting time:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica T.22 days ago · 1 review

Very nice food and good service provided. A good place to have good bonding too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.a month ago · 1 review

Staff is helpful and attentive. Prawn soup base is really awesome

"Excellent"
6/6
James L.a month ago · 40 reviews

Tucked away in a quiet corner on 4th floor of Isetan, this place is really a hidden gem for steamboat/hotpot. We like the prawn soup base, which is special and flavourful. Ingredients are fresh too and it’s value for money with the free-flow buffet that we ordered. Will come back!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sky L.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent value. Friendly staff and good quality food. Will book again.

"Great"
5/6
Mei L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Service was pretty good. Staff were attentive and worked as quickly as they could to fulfill customer's requests. We had a reservation and had to wait for our table as the group before us were still eating. The service staff at the door kept checking in on us during the wait, apologising and giving us drinks. The food was good too - liked that the tomato soup wasn't too thick but still flavourful. We also had the collagen soup base (which is an additional $3), and when we asked for a refill, one of the staff suggested that we top up the soup with their regular chicken soup so we don't have to pay another $3. It was a really good suggestion as purely collagen soup tended to get too heavy after some time and the chicken soup helped to dilute it. The items available on the buffet menu were good enough and we didn't feel the need to add on any premium items. Will come back again!

"Great"
5/6
Caby C.a month ago · 1 review

Overall is good. Limited food for the buffet as some of the seafood is not included in the buffet. However, you may add on those seafood if you wish to. If you are not buffet type, can go for ala carte. Buffet is not included drinks except hot and cold water.

"Okay"
3/6
Hid O.2 months ago · 1 review

Good choices of sauces! However variety of food item for steamboat not very vast. Service was slow, could see they are short handed,maybe due to new branch opening. Soup base taste great, but felt very thirsty after the steamboat dinner. Not sure if it’s due to a lot of salt? Msg? Or sauce used for soup base? But good and comfortable seating for gathering with friends. Ouh ya drinks was tasteless.

"Good"
4/6
Jeremy W.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Good customer service but slow on serving food. Suppose is due to short of manpower. However, lady was very nice and apologetic as the food we ordered did not come. Maybe it would be better if they can serve us the food faster.

"Great"
5/6
Jia Yu N.2 months ago · 1 review

Service is pretty good and food is pretty fresh as well! The mala is pretty spicy so do ask yout waiter to water it down

"Terrible"
1/6
Emily O.2 months ago · 1 review

The dining time was only 90 min. According to the staff the time will start when the soup arrives. I only place my order for soup at 6.45pm and by 7.15pm they are already starting to highlight that we have half an hour left. With the same price of $34.90++ per pax we can definitely get a better steamboat with no time limit elsewhere. Moreover, another group of 10 people who arrive earlier and start their meal earlier is able to continue after the 90 min because there is no other bigger group waiting for a table outside. Thats double standards