Reviews Galangal

Mount HawthornThai$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
603 Reviews
Galangal Perth image 1
Galangal Perth image 2
Galangal Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

603 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.0/6
603 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
John M.a year ago · 1 review

Galangal was very good - service and food was fine and the booking service was easy to use. We have recommended the place to a number of our friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt B.a year ago · 1 review

Staff took a while to seat us and bring out menus, but it was an extraordinarily busy night. Once we ordered though, the food was out in a flash and was hands down the best Thai I've had in Australia! Serving sizes were spot on, flavours were perfect!

"Okay"
3/6
CON R.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is very nice but I was not overly impressed with the service or the food. When we sat at our table, the waitress asked if we would like water and we asked for sparkling water - it never arrived. We ordered the stir fry chicken as one of our dishes - it was presented well, but the chicken was very dry and lacked taste. We also ordered the massamam curry - nice taste but only enough to feed a 3 year old! Same with the jasmine rice - very small portion. Pretty disappointing overall.

"Good"
4/6
GRAEME W.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was all you would expect from a good Thai restaurant. The balance and flavours were great. The wine list was small and concise and worked for the food. Service was good however at times we had to ask for attention as it seemed no one person was assigned to our table. Every one was pleasant and offered every assistance. All in all a great place for a meal with friends

"Great"
5/6
Lesley S.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious, fresh and consistently good food. Four of us shared a number of starters and mains. The soft shell crab and watermelon was divine. The green chicken curry was adapted for our 'no meat' diner and was delicious. Every dish we had was incredibly tasty. This is a neighborhood gem as evidenced by how busy it is.

"Okay"
3/6
Elisabeth S.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Generally disappointing had been before a couple of years ago and was very impressed. This time found food and service pretty average. Shared 3 dishes with 3 people. The servings for the 2 curry dishes were very small and we really only had enough for a taste each. The red duck curry was good but meat in beef curry was tough and the dish was no particularly flavoursome (in fact I had the distinct impression it was reheated). It was hard to find the vegetables in the vegetable pad thai. The rice was definitely reheated.

"Bad"
2/6
Fanny P.a year ago · 1 review

Galangal os a beautiful restaurant but service was a bit slow. I asked for a mild Tom Kha soup. The taste was great but they mixed up the plates and it was too spicy for me. On top of this, there was way too many things in the soup I couldn't actually eat like galangal, lemongrass or leaves that I had to pick at each spoon. Really annoying. Very disapointed

"Great"
5/6
Jim E.a year ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Service was slower than I experienced on previous visits, but it was busy. We will be going to Galangal again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian E.a year ago · 1 review

The food presentation of our three course meals was excellent as was the flavor, the night was capped off by the Courteous and Attentive Staff, Our entire party of Friends had a Fantastic Evening. We shall continue to return for the Best Thai Food in Perth

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great time to go on a Thursday. BYO wine and also not too busy. Service good and food excellent - as usual. Just back from Greece so what a change to eat well presented, spicy and tasty Thai food. A must if you live in Perth!!

......