Reviews Galangal

Mount HawthornThai$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
634 Reviews
Galangal Perth image 1
Galangal Perth image 2
Galangal Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

634 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.1/6
634 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Good"
4/6
Mia H.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was great as usual, however, being rushed and almost pushed out the door to accommodate the eight o'clock booking was somewhat disconcerting. The rush to clear the table at 7.15, while we had not completely finished our food or wine, somewhat spoiled the dining experience. Since we always include our grandchildren in family occasions we have no choice but to eat early and will therefore be looking at nother restaurants for future occasions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin S.8 months ago · 1 review

We experienced excellent food, reasonably priced wine, very good service and helpful staff - overall a great experience. We will definitely be returning to Galangal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan B.7 months ago · 1 review

Best Thai food we have tried and the service is excellent. We have been to Galangal on several occasions and never had reason to complain.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic experience, food incredible and a perfect choice for my wife and I wedding anniversary. Highly recommend this place for a special occasion. Thanks Galangal

"Great"
5/6
Sue C.a year ago · 1 review

Food excellent ( best Thai food we have ever had), service good but a bit disappointed to be charged 50c for a take home container, when food and wine was at top end prices anyway. Not offered tap water in carafe ( which would have been fine and we saw other tables having it) but only offered bottled water.

"Great"
5/6
Michael L.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to galangal many times, service and Food was excellent , I will recommend Galangal for anyone. make sure book before you miss out our happy days

"Great"
5/6
John M.a year ago · 1 review

Galangal was very good - service and food was fine and the booking service was easy to use. We have recommended the place to a number of our friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt B.a year ago · 1 review

Staff took a while to seat us and bring out menus, but it was an extraordinarily busy night. Once we ordered though, the food was out in a flash and was hands down the best Thai I've had in Australia! Serving sizes were spot on, flavours were perfect!

"Okay"
3/6
CON R.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is very nice but I was not overly impressed with the service or the food. When we sat at our table, the waitress asked if we would like water and we asked for sparkling water - it never arrived. We ordered the stir fry chicken as one of our dishes - it was presented well, but the chicken was very dry and lacked taste. We also ordered the massamam curry - nice taste but only enough to feed a 3 year old! Same with the jasmine rice - very small portion. Pretty disappointing overall.

"Good"
4/6
GRAEME W.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was all you would expect from a good Thai restaurant. The balance and flavours were great. The wine list was small and concise and worked for the food. Service was good however at times we had to ask for attention as it seemed no one person was assigned to our table. Every one was pleasant and offered every assistance. All in all a great place for a meal with friends

......