576 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.0/6
576 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Average
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Good"
4/6
GRAEME W.10 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was all you would expect from a good Thai restaurant. The balance and flavours were great. The wine list was small and concise and worked for the food. Service was good however at times we had to ask for attention as it seemed no one person was assigned to our table. Every one was pleasant and offered every assistance. All in all a great place for a meal with friends

"Okay"
3/6
Elisabeth S.4 months ago · 1 review

Generally disappointing had been before a couple of years ago and was very impressed. This time found food and service pretty average. Shared 3 dishes with 3 people. The servings for the 2 curry dishes were very small and we really only had enough for a taste each. The red duck curry was good but meat in beef curry was tough and the dish was no particularly flavoursome (in fact I had the distinct impression it was reheated). It was hard to find the vegetables in the vegetable pad thai. The rice was definitely reheated.

"Great"
5/6
Lesley S.10 months ago · 1 review

Delicious, fresh and consistently good food. Four of us shared a number of starters and mains. The soft shell crab and watermelon was divine. The green chicken curry was adapted for our 'no meat' diner and was delicious. Every dish we had was incredibly tasty. This is a neighborhood gem as evidenced by how busy it is.

"Great"
5/6
Jim E.10 months ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Service was slower than I experienced on previous visits, but it was busy. We will be going to Galangal again.

"Bad"
2/6
Fanny P.10 months ago · 1 review

Galangal os a beautiful restaurant but service was a bit slow. I asked for a mild Tom Kha soup. The taste was great but they mixed up the plates and it was too spicy for me. On top of this, there was way too many things in the soup I couldn't actually eat like galangal, lemongrass or leaves that I had to pick at each spoon. Really annoying. Very disapointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian E.9 months ago · 1 review

The food presentation of our three course meals was excellent as was the flavor, the night was capped off by the Courteous and Attentive Staff, Our entire party of Friends had a Fantastic Evening. We shall continue to return for the Best Thai Food in Perth

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great time to go on a Thursday. BYO wine and also not too busy. Service good and food excellent - as usual. Just back from Greece so what a change to eat well presented, spicy and tasty Thai food. A must if you live in Perth!!

"Good"
4/6
Ary I.10 months ago · 1 review

Food : My favourite dish : the masaman beef curry but compare the price and the size they served away so expensive . The other hand the chicken curry was nice and serve size and price reasonable. The second dish for main course take little long though they forget our order. Overall : It was lovely night , I will recommend to my friend and friendly service too .

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin C.5 months ago · 1 review

We had a family dinner for my wife's birthday, and loved it. The staff are lovely, helpful and friendly, great service, The food, fantastic, varied levels a heat and spice as ordered. Reasonably priced, great wine specials. Thanks for a very enjoyable evening. See you soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan H.3 months ago · 1 review

Bold strong flavours that seem to work well. Pad Thai was a bit boring but everything else was amazing. Great skill in balancing the bold flavors of the dishes but not lose the vision of the dish. Service was also very friendly and nice ambiance.

......