Reviews Galangal

Mount HawthornThai$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
603 Reviews
Galangal Perth image 1
Galangal Perth image 2
Galangal Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

603 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.0/6
603 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julie P.8 months ago 1 review

As always, wonderful service, great atmosphere and amazing food. love the special attention always shown to my daughter and love that the whole family can enjoy sharing such fresh, intricate food. The soft shell crab and twice cooked pork belly are always on our list - as is the spectacular red duck curry. Yum!!

"Great"
5/6
Brian S.a year ago 1 review

Food & service was excellent, as was the ambience. Would definitely rate Galangal as the best Thai restaurant in Perth. The only negative was a 1.65% surcharge if paying by credit card.

"Great"
5/6
Sunny S.a year ago 1 review

The food as always was wonderful but the service was very slow and they forgot our dessert and told us that the kitchen was closed ,but when we said we had actually ordered it before they then went and found it.three bottles of wine which where on the menu were not available .its a great place but just needs some polish on the service.

"Good"
4/6
Brian H.a year ago 1 review

Excellent atmosphere, food presentation spot on, however not the best Thai for what you are paying. Most of the dishes had no spice. Roast red duck curry was more of a sweet sauce same for the pork. Soft shell crab would be one reason to go back....simply the best and perfect balance. Service could improve, i.e a couple having a meal, drinks are ordered and only one drink arrived, 5 minutes later still one drink! wheres my beer : )

"Excellent"
6/6
HELEN B.a year ago 1 review

Great food but not enough GF entrees. The chef was able to convert a stir fry to GF. All the food was beautifully presented and tasted great. Service was a little slow but it was a very busy night. Service was better last time when we were only 2 people. Great great food.

"Excellent"
6/6
maxina i.a year ago 1 review

We had a lovely night . The food was amazing as usual , we have dined at galangal several times . Tonight the waitress suggested the fish dish which was on the speciall list for tonight . Well the fish was delicious . faultless ,enjoyed every mouthful , we will be back .

"Okay"
3/6
Ruth C.a year ago 1 review

Food was lovely. Service was average and we were not offered dessert or tea and coffee. When it came to pay, they would not accept more than one credit card for a bill of over $200. They said it was because they are charged per transaction for the credit card fee, which is not true. As far as I know, companies and businesses are charged a fixed percentage on the total cost of transaction through their account. I hate it when restaurants make it difficult to pay when it doesn't actually cause them any difficulty or cost, and just makes life difficult for the customer!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.6 months ago 1 review

I went to Galangal on a Sunday night and it was lovely and quiet. Service was prompt. Food was divine. Loved the green chicken curry 馃槏馃檹

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.a year ago 2 reviews

We'd heard a lot about this place & being Thai food lovers we thought let's try it. Well we certainly weren't let down. Thai green curry was a stand out for the wife & my pick for the night was the amazing chicken & corn deep fried dumplings. The service was exceptional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.a year ago 5 reviews

Galangal never disappoints. Exceptional service and delicious food. The Beef Massaman Curry is amazing. If you haven't been then put it on your 'must go' list.

......