Reviews Galangal

Mount HawthornThai$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
634 Reviews
Galangal Perth image 1
Galangal Perth image 2
Galangal Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

634 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.1/6
634 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Angela V.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic ambience, delicious food and attentive wait staff. Dishes are designed to share, but you could go it on your own if you're hungry! Probably not the sort of restaurant where you'd ask for a take home doggy bag though! This is a great restaurant for couples, older families and group bookings. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla D.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very tasty and presented very well, and service you couldn't fault at all. Will definitely be back and will be recommending Galangal to our friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian W.a year ago · 1 review

Galangal was a fantastic resturaunt and would highly recommend it to family and friends. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was outstanding. Will definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie P.10 months ago · 1 review

As always, wonderful service, great atmosphere and amazing food. love the special attention always shown to my daughter and love that the whole family can enjoy sharing such fresh, intricate food. The soft shell crab and twice cooked pork belly are always on our list - as is the spectacular red duck curry. Yum!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Brad H.4 months ago · 2 reviews

First time punters at Galangal in Mt Hawthorn WA. One word describes the experience 'Quality'. The staff are friendly and engaging. Food is amazing. Will be back..

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Galangal serves the best Thai food I’ve eaten. A real gem in the heart of Mount Hawthorn. Love the uniforms 😁 Very The King & I ❤️

"Good"
4/6
Brian H.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent atmosphere, food presentation spot on, however not the best Thai for what you are paying. Most of the dishes had no spice. Roast red duck curry was more of a sweet sauce same for the pork. Soft shell crab would be one reason to go back....simply the best and perfect balance. Service could improve, i.e a couple having a meal, drinks are ordered and only one drink arrived, 5 minutes later still one drink! wheres my beer : )

"Great"
5/6
Sunny S.a year ago · 1 review

The food as always was wonderful but the service was very slow and they forgot our dessert and told us that the kitchen was closed ,but when we said we had actually ordered it before they then went and found it.three bottles of wine which where on the menu were not available .its a great place but just needs some polish on the service.

"Great"
5/6
Brian S.a year ago · 1 review

Food & service was excellent, as was the ambience. Would definitely rate Galangal as the best Thai restaurant in Perth. The only negative was a 1.65% surcharge if paying by credit card.

"Excellent"
6/6
maxina i.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely night . The food was amazing as usual , we have dined at galangal several times . Tonight the waitress suggested the fish dish which was on the speciall list for tonight . Well the fish was delicious . faultless ,enjoyed every mouthful , we will be back .

......