576 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.0/6
576 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Average
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Brian S.10 months ago 1 review

Food & service was excellent, as was the ambience. Would definitely rate Galangal as the best Thai restaurant in Perth. The only negative was a 1.65% surcharge if paying by credit card.

"Great"
5/6
Sunny S.10 months ago 1 review

The food as always was wonderful but the service was very slow and they forgot our dessert and told us that the kitchen was closed ,but when we said we had actually ordered it before they then went and found it.three bottles of wine which where on the menu were not available .its a great place but just needs some polish on the service.

"Excellent"
6/6
HELEN B.9 months ago 1 review

Great food but not enough GF entrees. The chef was able to convert a stir fry to GF. All the food was beautifully presented and tasted great. Service was a little slow but it was a very busy night. Service was better last time when we were only 2 people. Great great food.

"Excellent"
6/6
maxina i.8 months ago 1 review

We had a lovely night . The food was amazing as usual , we have dined at galangal several times . Tonight the waitress suggested the fish dish which was on the speciall list for tonight . Well the fish was delicious . faultless ,enjoyed every mouthful , we will be back .

"Okay"
3/6
Ruth C.10 months ago 1 review

Food was lovely. Service was average and we were not offered dessert or tea and coffee. When it came to pay, they would not accept more than one credit card for a bill of over $200. They said it was because they are charged per transaction for the credit card fee, which is not true. As far as I know, companies and businesses are charged a fixed percentage on the total cost of transaction through their account. I hate it when restaurants make it difficult to pay when it doesn't actually cause them any difficulty or cost, and just makes life difficult for the customer!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.10 months ago 2 reviews

We'd heard a lot about this place & being Thai food lovers we thought let's try it. Well we certainly weren't let down. Thai green curry was a stand out for the wife & my pick for the night was the amazing chicken & corn deep fried dumplings. The service was exceptional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.10 months ago 5 reviews

Galangal never disappoints. Exceptional service and delicious food. The Beef Massaman Curry is amazing. If you haven't been then put it on your 'must go' list.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jocelyn B.10 months ago 1 review

Fantastic food and efficient friendly service . I would definitely go back to Galangal again. We had two appetizers and two mains and were very full.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.4 months ago 1 review

I went to Galangal on a Sunday night and it was lovely and quiet. Service was prompt. Food was divine. Loved the green chicken curry 馃槏馃檹

"Great"
5/6
Ian S.10 months ago 1 review

This was the first visit to Galangal in Mt Hawthorn and every dish we ordered was first class. A great place to eat in convivial surroundings - we will be back

......