Reviews Galangal

Mount HawthornThai$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
634 Reviews
Galangal Perth image 1
Galangal Perth image 2
Galangal Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

634 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.1/6
634 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Average
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Lloyd W.a year ago · 1 review

A great meal. Went on a Friday night and it was very full so the noise level was high. The food was, as usual, excellent. Never fails to be excellent. They have now changed the BYO rule so that there is no BYO on Friday and Saturday nights, which is disappointing as the wines are pretty expensive. The service was excellent and the staff attentive and happy. Overall we enjoyed the experience and will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ihithisham K.a year ago · 1 review

Brilliant night. Our first experience at Galangal will go a long way in is recommending to friends and family. Food was great and the service was always withva smile. Thank you!

"Good"
4/6
Lay Kun K.a year ago · 1 review

Galangal is a nice Thai restaurant with good food and good customer service. I must say I prefer the old Galangal restaurant in its previous location, simpler and more homey.

"Excellent"
6/6
Niki R.a year ago · 1 review

Very tasty , superbly presented & and reasonably priced. Romantic & a lovely ambience to the Restaurant. We will be going back & recommending Galangal to our friends & family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Orlando R.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food, pleasant staff, courteous service and nice decor a fun evening in the company of good friends who had never been to Galangal before. Will definitely dine there again.

"Great"
5/6
Sally-Ann A.a year ago · 1 review

Great service and great food. Very busy upmarket Resto so dress nicely! Nice touch to have the door opened for us on arriving and leaving. We had a table set apart from the main section which was good as it was a bit quieter there. No byo on Friday and Saturday nights which took the bill to $57 a head. Entertainment book gave us 25% off though. Would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony P.6 months ago · 1 review

excellent excellent food! service can sometimes be a bit patchy, but the food is always excellent. we enjoyed prawns and galloping horses for entrée duck curry, salt and pepper beef and fried rice for main mango sticky rice for dessert all washed down with a beautiful Voyager Estate SSB we love dining here and cant wait to come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Cherie C.2 months ago · 1 review

Galangal is a true dining experience - the food is beautiful, the atmosphere is lovely and the service is very responsive without being intrusive. Overall - a wonderful restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vincent R.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious flavours, impeccable presentation. Portions are a bit small, but service was excellent as well. Grateful that Galangal was in the Entertainment Book, which made it more affordable.

"Good"
4/6
Sara J.a year ago · 1 review

Overall a nice restaurant. Very, very noisy so if you're looking for quiet fine dining this is not for you. We had a last minute booking (within 12 hours online) at 8pm and it showed, a table had to be prepared for us and it was the one right next to the kitchen but this was fine with us. Service wasn't really very attentive but sufficient - wait staff were very busy. Food was fresh and delicious. I would go back but maybe on a quieter night.

......