Reviews Galangal

Mount HawthornThai$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
603 Reviews
Galangal Perth image 1
Galangal Perth image 2
Galangal Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

603 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.0/6
603 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Niki R.a year ago · 1 review

Very tasty , superbly presented & and reasonably priced. Romantic & a lovely ambience to the Restaurant. We will be going back & recommending Galangal to our friends & family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Orlando R.7 months ago · 1 review

Great food, pleasant staff, courteous service and nice decor a fun evening in the company of good friends who had never been to Galangal before. Will definitely dine there again.

"Great"
5/6
Sally-Ann A.a year ago · 1 review

Great service and great food. Very busy upmarket Resto so dress nicely! Nice touch to have the door opened for us on arriving and leaving. We had a table set apart from the main section which was good as it was a bit quieter there. No byo on Friday and Saturday nights which took the bill to $57 a head. Entertainment book gave us 25% off though. Would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony P.4 months ago · 1 review

excellent excellent food! service can sometimes be a bit patchy, but the food is always excellent. we enjoyed prawns and galloping horses for entrée duck curry, salt and pepper beef and fried rice for main mango sticky rice for dessert all washed down with a beautiful Voyager Estate SSB we love dining here and cant wait to come back

"Good"
4/6
Sara J.a year ago · 1 review

Overall a nice restaurant. Very, very noisy so if you're looking for quiet fine dining this is not for you. We had a last minute booking (within 12 hours online) at 8pm and it showed, a table had to be prepared for us and it was the one right next to the kitchen but this was fine with us. Service wasn't really very attentive but sufficient - wait staff were very busy. Food was fresh and delicious. I would go back but maybe on a quieter night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vincent R.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious flavours, impeccable presentation. Portions are a bit small, but service was excellent as well. Grateful that Galangal was in the Entertainment Book, which made it more affordable.

"Good"
4/6
Tina F.a year ago · 1 review

Although we had booked for 6.30, the restaurant insisted the booking was for 7.30. The website states you can BYO but then they said we couldn't BYO and that the website had not been updated to reflect this. I ordered a glass of wine and was then told that the wine had run out. The waitress who served us struggled to understand our order and to explain the special. She must have been fairly new. The food was delicious and it arrived in a timely way.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy W.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Awesome restaurant, service, food and atmosphere. Its always busy, the staff run off their feet and food constantly being delivered to tables. But Galangal never seem to disappoint

"Good"
4/6
Christine G.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent! However, the service was lacking. It appeared there were not enough staff on to manage the number of customers in the restaurant. We chose our wine and waited forever until eventually we were advised they were out of that wine. Then we were given the wine menu again which was very limited. Again it took forever to be served to order more wine. After we had ordered our wine, it still took a very long time to be delivered.

"Excellent"
6/6
Monique H.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful and very tasty dishes in a tastefully decorated restaurant. Best Thai fish cakes ever, and duck curry is great as well. Actually, almost all dishes are good. The only dish we had here that was not that special in our opinion is the green chicken curry. Definitely one of our favorite restaurants in Perth!

......