Reviews Galangal

Mount HawthornThai$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
603 Reviews
Galangal Perth image 1
Galangal Perth image 2
Galangal Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

603 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.0/6
603 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Good"
4/6
Murray C.a year ago · 1 review

We had been told this was the best Thai Restaurant in Perth. The food waiter was good, one of our table was celiac and the waiter knew the menu well. The menu itself was pretty straight forward Thai, nothing really funky or super modern. Nice prawn entre and the highlight of the mains was the beef Massaman curry. It is big room and holds a lot of people. It lacks a bit of vibe and style. Trying to pay the bill took a long time as we waited for no readily apparent reason, standing at the till. We all agreed it was pretty good food but probably wouldn't go back.

"Okay"
3/6
peter b.a year ago · 1 review

We live local and was looking forward to trying out the Galangal. Well appointed restaurant, professional greeting on arrival , service was good at start, took orders and lovely food arrived . End of story plates left on table for 20 minutes until had to ask to be cleared,repeated requests for water to no avail Staff not interested in table service and we were ready to leave An expensive experience wont bother returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria V.a year ago · 2 reviews

It was our first time at Galangal, and all I can say is that the food was amazing and service was excellent. I would highly recommend this resturant and I will definitely be returning very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen A.a year ago · 1 review

5th time at galangal and it just seems to get better every time I go. The food is absolutely delicious and the attention to detail is outstanding. The service is impeccable and the atmosphere is fitting for the overall high quality and high standards of the restaurant. Cannot think of a single bad thing to say. I would almost go as far to say it is my favourite restaurant in Perth. 10/10.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine J.a year ago · 1 review

We had a booking for 8 people and were seated promptly. The restaurant was busy but the service we received was efficient and helpful. Food service was prompt, presentation excellent and we could not fault the freshness and taste combinations of the various dishes we chose. The only problem we forgot to use our entertainment book voucher so we can look forward to another visit soon. Thankyou for an enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina S.a year ago · 5 reviews

We were a group of 7 on a Wednesday night. The restaurant wasn't full so it made conversation at our table very pleasant. Have been when it's full and it can be difficult to hold a conversation and be heard. The food was absolutely beautiful as usual. Very tasty, fresh and full of flavour. Staff were very attentive. One of my favourite Thai restaurants and will definitely go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew J.4 months ago · 1 review

Top quality food as always. Galangal never disappoints. It was really busy and the staff appeared a little stressed. They also seemed keen to get rid of us at the end of the night. Will still look forward to my next visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nickie B.a year ago · 1 review

Our table was very quiet and we were able to enjoy our conversations without shouting.The food was excellent and very well spiced-not to hot. The carpaccio beef was a bit spicy, though.Service was good and the desserts were excellent especially the tearamisu. The rice serves per person are very generous and we could have done with some more gravy in our dishes to use it up. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra S.3 months ago · 2 reviews

You will not regret a visit to Galangal it is a great value restaurant with beautiful fresh food with delicious flavours. The staff are very informative and the wine list is very well priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert C.a year ago · 2 reviews

I could never get sick of going to this neighbourhood gem (we live around the corner!!) If I did have to travel to get there I can tell you it would be well worth it. Never had a bad dish yet - the food is truly sensational. When busy the service can be a little on the slow side but then the food arrives you forget the wait!!