Reviews Galangal

Mount HawthornThai$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
634 Reviews
Galangal Perth image 1
Galangal Perth image 2
Galangal Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

634 Galangal Reviews

Read reviews about Galangal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galangal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galangal.

Excellent
5.1/6
634 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Good"
4/6
Teresa P.a year ago · 1 review

great food, not such good service. after 20 minutes we had to ask for wine glasses and for them to take our order. once this was sored all good

"Good"
4/6
Peter F.a year ago · 1 review

The service was good overall, very nice decor and the food was very nice although a little small on the serves. Reasonably priced and will probably be back again

"Great"
5/6
Kim H.7 months ago · 4 reviews

A lovely restaurant with friendly staff & delicious food. A good range of dishes on offer at varying heats & styles. Highly recommended.

"Okay"
3/6
Lesley S.a year ago · 1 review

Overly expensive, noisy, some overpowering, out of balance sauces. $5 for a small bowl of rice is ridiculous. I know everyone raves about this place, and the menu is certainly varied and interesting, but definitely won't go back.

"Okay"
3/6
Cindy B.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely but the service was poor and the venue has very bad acoustics. We were sat next to the front door, there was four of us and we had to yell to have a conversation!

"Okay"
3/6
Natasha W.a year ago · 1 review

The food here is usually amazing, making the expensive prices justifiable. Not so this time. Not sure if it has changed hands, but it just tasted like your run of the mill Thai, but at double the price.

"Good"
4/6
Tara D.23 days ago · 1 review

The food is gorgeous only that they are petite portions. The staff were very accommodating and polite. Looking forward to returning again and trying more from the menu

"Good"
4/6
Murray M.a year ago · 1 review

The food was nice but the noise level was extreme, never experienced that in any other restaurant. Friendly staff and valve for money but way too noisy.

"Good"
4/6
Lin M.a year ago · 5 reviews

Brilliant food and service. However, it was very noisy, making it difficult to have a conversation and the air con was a little on the cool side.

"Okay"
3/6
Noelle C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Nice Thai food. Tasty green chicken curry & large serving of Pad Thai. A bit expensive charging $5 for a bowl of steamed white rice & also 50c per takeaway container (because we had leftovers).