Reviews Fukusen Japanese Restaurant

Excellent
5.1/6
268 Reviews
Fukusen Japanese Restaurant Singapore image 1
Fukusen Japanese Restaurant Singapore image 2
Fukusen Japanese Restaurant Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

268 Fukusen Japanese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Fukusen Japanese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fukusen Japanese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fukusen Japanese Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
268 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Felicia T.12 hours ago · 8 reviews

Really enjoyed the Karrage chicken.. Uni was fresh, scallop sashimi is so tasty! Would come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Breanna L.21 days ago · 1 review

Food was great and fresh. Sashimi slices were very thick and definitely worth the money. Ordered a scoop of ice cream for my friend's birthday and the restaurant went the extra mile to present the ice cream "cake" in a very presentable manner. Great service and will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.a month ago · 132 reviews

Nice authentic jap restaurant located in a quiet corner. Great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheng Peng P.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Here a few time. Food taste fabulous. Better if food can be serbe faster. Waited quite long for food to be served. Friendly and helpful staff.

"Great"
5/6
Peter S.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Had dinner at Fukusen last night. Located inside Clover Hotel along Jalan Sultan Road (turn right after entering the hotel) it had a nice warm and cozy atmosphere. The service was great and so was the food. For starters we had the spinach salmon carpaccio which was simply delicious followed by a mixed platter of fresh and succulent sashimi. The two of us also shared the mixed tempura and their specialty Clover maki roll. The tempura was really good and comparable to those that we had in Japan. The maki was good too but I personally didn't quite like the teriyaki sauce on the plate as some of it was absorbed by the maki. Price wise it was slightly above the average Japanese restaurants range but food wise it was definitely much better than most, even the so called "higher" end ones! We love the food, ambiance and service and will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
May X.8 months ago · 2 reviews

A meal at Fukusen is one of indulgence. The salmon belly sashimi was smooth and fresh. The uni bowl was sublime and fresh. Per the chef, the uni shipment comes every wed, fri and sat. To top things up, the chef was friendly and even gave us a complimentary dish on the house, a salmon carpaccio dressed with roe, a spinach dressing and white truffle oil. The taste of white truffle oil was more delicate than its black counterpart. Definitely an enjoyable experience but the ending was abit of a let down. We were politely “chased out” because during peak hours, each seating was limited to a maximum of 1hr 30mins. This could have been better managed by the restaurant informing the customers beforehand either during reservation or at the start of the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Siew Chin S.a year ago · 1 review

Had the chirashi don and it was really good, especially the single piece of hotate included was really oishi. Definitely worth the value paid. Pity didn't manage to try the uni don that people raved about as uni was not available. It took a couple of minutes to find the restaurant though, but it is right inside Hotel Clover's entrance from Jalan Sultan. No clear sign outside the door which made it really hard to find. Would come again!

"Good"
4/6
Cheryl Y.2 years ago · 17 reviews

Service was good, chef was friendly, food was fresh and good value. We sat at the bar so we could see the chef in action, that's always good fun to me. We had the uni rice bowl which had a good amount of uni topped with an egg yolk marinated in soy. Mix the both together with the rice, rich and flavourful. The Fukusen Chirashi was well portioned and the ingredients were fresh. Was a lovely Tuesday night. Will be back to try their omakase meal. If i had to be fussy, there's a distinct sound emitted from the kitchen which bothered me slightly, but by the time the food came, I was a happy camper.

"Excellent"
6/6
Celine K.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Food and service were both excellent. They were able to prepare grilled fish that wasnt on the menu and served up a complimentary portion of yuzu ice cream to complement the black sesame and matcha ones we ordered (all were great but black sesame was the best!). Service staff were very attentive and the space was very cozy. Not the most budget friendly of meals but it's true you get what you pay for.

"Great"
5/6
Pearly A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The quality of the food was awesome - we tried the sashimi (5 types) which was fresh. The tendon was tasty (portion a little small IMO), as was the tori karaage and garlic fried rice. The service was great too! One of the wait staff noticed the table was shaky and rectified it by stuffing a piece of paper underneath, even though we didn't say anything. They were super patient with our boisterous group of the 8 of us. A return visit is definitely needed!