Reviews Chotto Matte

Outram ParkEuropean
Very Good
4.1/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Rabbit Carrot Gun

Joo Chiat
4.9/6301
Rabbit Carrot Gun

Wheeler's Estate

Seletar
4.9/6145
Wheeler's Estate

14 Chotto Matte Reviews

Read reviews about Chotto Matte here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chotto Matte. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chotto Matte.

Very Good
4.1/6
14 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
daniel n.2 years ago · 6 reviews

fantastic food at a quaint location but service speed could have been faster

"Great"
5/6
Neville T.2 years ago · 1 review

Small but quaint restaurant tucked in a corner. The food was excellent and the service was great. Not sure how fast it would be when crowded, and the small capacity would fill up quickly, so make reservations!

"Great"
5/6
Michael W.2 years ago · 8 reviews

We ordered 4 plates to share - pork salad, hamachi, wagyu beef and the uni rice bowl. All dishes were excellent and the pork salad especially surprising. Our cocktails took a while to arrive but the room wasn't busy and we weren't in a hurry, but I can imagine that it may test patience if the restaurant was full. We also got a nice surprise when our Quandoo booking gave us a 1 for 1 discount which resulted in a 25% reduction in the bill. We will go again.

"Great"
5/6
Julie W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food and presentation. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately, they were out of the desserts we would have liked to have eaten. But, we had plenty of food for dinner, so maybe that was better...!

"Great"
5/6
Joan L.2 years ago · 29 reviews

Had a great dinner at Chotto Matte with the DBS 1-for-1 mains promotion. Although the food portions were small, the quality of the ingredients and presentation shined through, and it was a very enjoyable and tasty meal.

"Good"
4/6
Sarah C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great service, food was not as good as I remembered. My friend asked for exclusion of certain ingredients, and get request was forgotten. Price was a bit on the high side too. But still, a slightly better than average experience.

"Great"
5/6
Yeap C.2 years ago · 1 review

A hidden gem for Japanese food . Nice food . Thing that need to improve is the speed of serving . The rest is good . Food was awesome .

"Great"
5/6
Jeffrey G.2 years ago · 28 reviews

Restaurant was tiny! The food served was good. I would rate quality as 4 out of 5 and portion size also 4 out of 5.

"Good"
4/6
Low H.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Delicious grilled cod fish which was nicely done! Only gripe was that the 1 for 1 promotion on the ala carte menu is quite misleading and not what is usually expected.

"Bad"
2/6
Zack C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Sashimi is not as fresh as Itacho. Waitress was not familiar with menu as my rice didn't come until I asked for it. Ordered a stick of Wayu, and it was way over cooked. Not juicy and can taste that it was frozen. Overall a poor experience given that we were the only customer that afternoon.