Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Whampoa
Cheng Hoo Thian Restaurant 清壺天餐館
Cheng Hoo Thian Restaurant 清壺天餐館 Reviews

Cheng Hoo Thian Restaurant 清壺天餐館

Photo of restaurant Cheng Hoo Thian Restaurant 清壺天餐館 in Whampoa, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Cheng Hoo Thian Restaurant 清壺天餐館 (23)

Read what people think about Cheng Hoo Thian Restaurant 清壺天餐館. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Cheng Hoo Thian Restaurant 清壺天餐館 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Cheng Hoo Thian Restaurant 清壺天餐館 and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

23 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
66
511
42
34
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
BillieOoi O.12 days ago · 1 review

Very pricey for average quality food . Unlikely to return and will not recommend to friends

New"Very good"
5/6
Irene A.13 days ago · 3 reviews

waitress and onwer of the restaurant is very nice and helpful

New"Very good"
5/6
Florence T.13 days ago · 1 review

Good service and yummy food.will go back to eat again .

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew P.19 days ago · 1 review

Authentic Teochew food. I will bring my mum here next time.

"Very good"
5/6
Danny N.21 days ago · 1 review

Service was good. Foods are nice. Highly recommended. Thank u!

"Very good"
5/6
Ta-Wen Y.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great Teochew food Owner always helpful to recommend and explain the dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kok Wee G.2 months ago · 1 review

This is a Great restaurant and great food! Authentic teo chew food!

"Very good"
5/6
Andy K.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic taste of the past. Many forgotten dishes to feast on and the boss and staff are friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Seamus L.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was fresh and tasty. Didn't have to wait long for the food to be served.

"Average"
3/6
Gwendel T.7 months ago · 3 reviews

The food is expensive as we expect higher quality food for the price we pay.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon S.9 months ago · 1 review

Food is superbly authentic. My family enjoyed the dishes very much.

"Very good"
5/6
Brenna L.a year ago · 4 reviews

No frills, traditional teochew restaurant. V interesting orhnee with tangerine. Suckling pig must pre-order. Crab stirfry with garlic was v good, crab was fresh.

"Good"
4/6
Lena H.a year ago · 24 reviews

Ample parking in front of restaurant and food was ok.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

great authentic experience! would go back again with my family.

"Good"
4/6
Wei Sze S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Traditional atmosphere. Thought food was ok but alittle pricey. The server was constantly rushing to clear the table.

"Excellent"
6/6
Erica C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice food, nice place and excellent services. We enjoy ourselves at the restaurant.

"Average"
3/6
kennethtangs T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Normal more to the high end site food normal . Shd charge cheaper

"Excellent"
6/6
Ee Wei K.3 years ago · 23 reviews

Food is traditional and good! Must try. Boss is friendly and sincere.

"Average"
3/6
Annie G.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Visited with my parents, hubby & family friend. Didn’t think the food was fantastic considering we are typical teochew ppl. Prices are also quite steep especially the dessert which consist of 6 small pcs of yam, 6 small pcs sweet potatoes & some ginkgos drizzled with honey costing $30🤦🏻‍♀️! Fried Kway Teow looks like pancake, goose meat dry & tough, intestine stuffed with glutinous rice tasteless! Overall disappointed with the food!

"Very good"
5/6
Alfred C.3 years ago · 3 reviews

simple restaurant serving great and delicious food. the service was also v good

"Excellent"
6/6
Seng Kee L.4 years ago · 5 reviews

The selling point is foods are cheap and good. Hard to find "old style" authentic Teochew cuisine anymore in Singapore. Mostly are modern Teochew and not this restaurant who inherited from generation to generation. In particular, I like their warm services and did not charge a single cents for any amount of liquor we brought.

"Very good"
5/6
Kay Chuan T.4 years ago · 1 review

Authentic and delicious Teochew dishes. Like the big variety of dessert. We ordered 3 different desserts and they were excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Raymond L.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Sell nice and delicious traditional teochew dishes. Big range of teochew desserts as well.