Reviews Art

Raffles PlaceItalian, European$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
295 Reviews
Art Singapore image 1
Art Singapore image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

295 Art Reviews

Read reviews about Art here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Art. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Art.

Excellent
5.1/6
295 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie B.25 days ago · 1 review

Awesome taste and presentation. Works also with the Entertainer Voucher.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angeline S.a month ago · 17 reviews

Attentive service. Exquisite food crafted with quality ingredients. Wonderful experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond C.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was delicious. Just like the name of the restaurant the presentation of the dishes were like art pieces. And the service of the staff was meticulous and friendly. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Klaus K.2 months ago · 1 review

Very nice ambience with top notch service. Food is exquisite and innovative, with portions just the right size so you will not feel too full after a business lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael T.a year ago · 1 review

Osteria Art was a fantastic decision for my fiance and I for valentines dinner this year. Osteria Art produces great food with an excellent wine selection and brilliant, attentive and considerate staff who clearly have taken a strong interest in understanding the chef's menu and thus able to guide the customers accordingly with suitable drink pairings, this really is a huge change from 99% of the restaurants in Singapore. I would highly recommend Osteria Art for anyone looking to simply have a great dinning occasion, it's suitable for both private and work dinners possessing an intimate feel whilst still having breathing room between the tables for private discussion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sea A.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a fantastic evening with good food and superb service from Osteria Art. It may be on the pricey side but it's definitely worth the money. A special shout out to Jagjitt who was both attentive and humorous; he made my partner and I feel very much at ease. His service was impeccable. The management has obviously done a good job in hiring the right people, and also keeping their staff morale high. Happy staff = happy customers. Well done Osteria Art!

"Great"
5/6
Priscilla J.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Personally, I enjoy testing how restaurants treat single diners. It provides me valuable insight into their philosophy of hospitality, before I decide whether or not I ought to add them to my roster of places to entertain. Let's just say that I will be returning many times more; with friends, family, clients, or just alone for a quiet dinner to catch up on my reading. Osteria Art serves great ambience, and tasty food, with wonderful wait staff who were attentive, without being intrusive. The kindness they showed towards a single lady diner on a packed Friday evening was very much appreciated. Many thanks, guys!

"Great"
5/6
Cheryl T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

It was my 3rd time at Osteria Art, my 1st during the lunch hour. This resulted in a long wait for our food, which we ordered a la carte as opposed to the set lunch. Food quality was great, esp the Mushroom & Truffle Tagliatelle (my absolute fave dish here) which I order everytime I'm here. The pasta is fresh, the truffle & mushrooms fragrant and melt-in-your-mouth. My friend's Cod Ravioli was less impressive but it was, overall, a good lunch there. There would probably be less of a wait (and a quieter ambiance) if you avoid the lunch hour.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra L.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Had a lovely evening at Osteria Art. Beautiful decor, delightful service and delicious food! The bartender was friendly and knowledgable about the whiskey available. Restaurant manager was humorous and recommended me a wine I did love based on my description of what I like. And the general wait staff was efficient. The food was delicious, I loved the seafood soup and my quail with foie gras. Chef came out to say hi. All in all, a lovely dinner that we really enjoyed.

"Bad"
2/6
Christopher O.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was great but the atmosphere was ruined from the start. I had reserved a table of 4 for dinner on Christmas eve and Osteria is one of the restaurants listed under AMEX Dining privileges for at least 25% discount. When the Osteria Staff called me the day before to confirm my reservation, I made sure to confirm two items with her. First, I asked whether ala carte menu was available should any of my family members not like their set Christmas menu. She said that we could order from either the Christmas set or the ala carte menu. Secondly, I asked if I am eligible for the AMEX card discount as it was the eve of a major holiday. And she replied that the AMEX discount was still eligible, but only for the ala carte items and not for the Christmas set. When I arrived for dinner on Christmas eve, I was informed that the restaurant would only serve the Christmas set menu. After I was adamant about it, the manager relented and allowed me a special case and my family was able to order from the ala carte menu. We ordered 1 Christmas set, and the other 3 diners ordered from the ala carte. When the bill came, I was told that the AMEX discount was not eligible as it was Christmas eve. Even though I said that the staff had only on the previous day confirmed that the AMEX discount was eligible, the manager refused to honour it. The food was good otherwise, but the professionalism of the staff, who spoke to me (a lady) the day before, and the manager, was less to be desired. The other waited there were good and very attentive. One even noticed that my young daughter was feeling cold and he put a shawl over her. I would not go there again. I would not give them my business and not recommend this restaurant. There are so many gourmet restaurants in Singapore with good food. So honouring the words to customers is an important part of customer service and would make customers come back, especially for a high end restaurant. The least the manager could have done was to honour his staff's word and give me the discount. 25% is a big deal considering the amount I spent that night. It is Ok to give this a miss.